Dragonfly

I found this dragonfly in my yard almost two months ago.  My son had been filling buckets with water while playing with the hose and this guy ended up floating upside down in one of them.  I had my camera nearby so I grabbed it and removed this poor guy from what most certainly would have been an early and watery grave.  I snapped this photo of it while it sat on my hand and dried off its wings.  I have had dragonflies land on me before but never have I been given a chance to view a live one so up close and personal.

Leave a Reply

